ELK GROVE UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT

Robert L. Trigg Education Center 9510 Elk Grove-Florin Road Elk Grove, CA 95624

Virtual Meeting of the Finance Committee January 24, 2022 ≈ 6:30 – 8:00 p.m. VIA ZOOM

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, Governor Newsom issued Executive Order N-29-20, which temporarily suspends provisions of the Brown Act relating to public meetings. As such, the Elk Grove Unified School District Finance Committee members will be conducting this open session Finance Committee meeting via Zoom video/teleconferencing.

Zoom Online Meeting Platform

Zoom is an online meeting platform that will be used by the Elk Grove Unified School District Finance Committee during the current State social distancing and shelter at home order. Those who wish to view the meeting will need an internet connection and device. Zoom is compatible with Windows and Apple computers, along with iPhones, iPads, Chromebooks and Android devices. The device must have working speakers to hear the meeting.

Please note: If Zoom is not currently installed on a computer or device, Zoom will ask to download a small app to the computer or device. Please accept the install to continue to the Zoom meeting. Zoom will only need to install the app the first time a computer or device is used with Zoom. Mobile device users can install the Zoom app prior to a meeting by visiting their app store. ZOOM Cloud Meetings is the name of the app.

Join the meeting via the Zoom link below:

Zoom link: https://egusd-net.zoom.us/j/87945192882

FINANCE COMMITTEE - AGENDA

	ltem	Facilitator/ Presenter	Action/ Discussion	Est. Time (Minutes)
I.	Welcome and Introductions	Angee Wangsgard Chairperson	Discussion	5
II.	Superintendent Hoffman	Christopher R. Hoffman	Discussion	45
		Superintendent		
III.	Committee Discussion	Angee Wangsgard Chairperson	Discussion	10
IV.	Election of chairperson and a vice-chairperson for 2022	Angee Wangsgard Chairperson	Action	10
V.	Approval of 2022 meeting schedule and presentations	Chairperson	Action	10
VI.	Approval of November 15, 2021 meeting minutes	Chairperson	Aciton	5

VII. Public Comment

Public Comment on Items on the Agenda or Not on the Agenda

NOTICE: If you wish to address the Committee, an electronic speaker card must be submitted with written comments prior to 4:00 p.m. on January 24, 2022. Comments submitted on the designated speaker cards in the Google Document application through the following Link will be read to the Committee by a staff member during the January 24, 2022 Committee meeting.

Public Comment Form

Please be sure to complete the Google electronic speaker card indicating whether the matter you wish to address is on the agenda or not on the agenda. The total amount of time allocated to present electronic speaker cards to the Committee will be limited to a maximum of three (3) minutes, with a total of thirty (30) minutes designated forpublic comment on an item. Time limitations are at the discretion of the Chairperson of the Committee. The meeting is recorded on video and audio.

VIII. Other Items

- A. Meeting Recap
- B. Review of items from December 14, 2021 and January 18, 2022 Board of Education meetings

December 15, 2021

1. III. 2. Finance Committee Annual Report for 2021

Report Link:

https://agendaonline.net/public/Meeting/Attachments/DisplayAttachment.aspx?AttachmentID=1363471&IsArchive=0

Video Link:

https://agendaonline.net/public/Meeting.aspx?AgencyID=24&MeetingID=85381&AgencyTypeID=1&IsArchived=False

(Mark 1:31:18)

2. XVI. 2. Approval of the 2021-2022 1st Interim Financial Report

Report Links:

https://agendaonline.net/public/Meeting/Attachments/DisplayAttachment.aspx?AttachmentID=1365751&lsArchive=0

https://agendaonline.net/public/Meeting/Attachments/DisplayAttachment.aspx?AttachmentID=1365750&lsArchive=0

Video Link:

https://agendaonline.net/public/Meeting.aspx?AgencyID=24&MeetingID=85381&AgencyTypelD=1&IsArchived=False

(Mark 5:35:09)

January 18, 2022

No Items

VI. Adjourn Angee Wangsgard Action
Chairperson 5

Future Meetings

TDD	Organizational Manting
IBD	l Organizational Meeting
1 . 2 2	Organizational Modaling

Finance Committee Members

Area	Trustee Name	Committee Appointee Name
Trustee Area - 1	Perez	Rivera, Marites
Trustee Area - 2	Martinez-Alire	Aguirre, Samia
Trustee Area - 3	Yang	Vacant
Trustee Area - 4	Jamerson	Vacant
Trustee Area - 5	Albiani	Wangsgard, Angee
Trustee Area - 6	Chaires-Espinoza	Sapigao, Megan
Trustee Area - 7	Forcina	Alvarez, Michael
At-Large		Carreon, Igor
At-Large		Nichelson, Zenobia
At-Large		Suda, Peter
Superintendent		Scriven, Jon