Home  ::  About EGUSD  

Blue header graphic

The Elk Grove Unified School District covers 320 square miles that spreads across the communities of Florin, Franklin, Laguna Creek, Laguna West, Rancho Murieta, Sheldon, Sloughhouse, Valley Hi, Vineyard, Wilton, all of the City of Elk Grove and parts of the cities of Sacramento and Rancho Cordova. The District lies in one of the most diverse areas of California. Students speak more than 88 languages and dialects. Of the more than 62,000 students that attend our schools: 15 percent are African American, 1 percent are American Indian, 22 percent are Asian, 5 percent are Filipino, 26 percent are Hispanic, 1 percent are Pacific Islander, 23 percent are White and 7 percent are Multiple/No Response.

Elk Grove Unified operates 40 elementary schools, nine middle schools, nine high schools, three continuation schools, one K-12 independent study program, one charter school, one virtual online K-8 program and one special education school. In addition, the District offers preschool programs at 12 school sites, an adult education program and a career training center for adults.

A top performing district, Elk Grove Unified is recognized throughout California and the nation as a leader in progressive education. Academic achievement takes place through classes that are rigorous, relevant and build strong relationships. Elk Grove Unified schools focus on meeting the needs of each child. This focus includes college and career preparation, wellness and safety.

Elk Grove Unified School District - Excellence by Design

Board of Education
Boundary Information

Budget Information
District History

Internet Policies
Job Opportunities
Our Mission
SARCs - School Accountability Report Cards
Testing Information




© 1994 - 2016 - Elk Grove Unified School District - Terms of Use - Disability Resources - Contact Webmaster